3 Hosts == 3 installation?

Hyper-V specific discussions

3 Hosts == 3 installation?

Veeam Logoby satmax » Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:30 pm

Hi,

I'm brand new with Veeam, so maybe it's a stubid question:

I had 3 Hyper-V hosts, must I install Veeam Backup&Replication on each Host separately?
satmax
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:15 pm
Full Name: Markus Ratzesberger

Re: 3 Hosts == 3 installation?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:08 pm

Hi Markus,
No, you need to install just one instance of Veeam B&R.
I believe FAQ topic can be useful for you as for a new customer. More information can be easily found in the User Guide and in the forum`s topics.
Also, don`t hesitate to ask if you still have any questions. Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: 3 Hosts == 3 installation?

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:48 am

Install once, and register all 3 host into the single installation.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21390
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests