Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
DonBalmer
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 1:01 pm
Full Name: Don Balmer
Contact:

Backup DPM with Veeam

Post by DonBalmer » Oct 17, 2013 3:17 pm

An odd thing to do you may say BUT is it possible?
Our DPM is simply a self contained virtual using VHDs as any other VM

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10709
Liked: 881 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Backup DPM with Veeam

Post by Dima P. » Oct 17, 2013 3:24 pm

Hello Don,

Yes it is possible, I assume you would need to enable application-aware image processing in the backup job options. Thank you.

DonBalmer
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 1:01 pm
Full Name: Don Balmer
Contact:

Re: Backup DPM with Veeam

Post by DonBalmer » Oct 17, 2013 3:26 pm

Thank you for the speedy reply!
It's sounds an odd move but DPM can of course replicate itself via the Hyper-V Replica feature but is not very optimized for a poor WAN link!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests