Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
slalomjohn
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 24, 2018 12:25 pm
Full Name: slalomjohn
Contact:

Backup Error - free version

Post by slalomjohn » Sep 24, 2018 12:44 pm

Hyper-V cluster, 2 nodes
All works, but after cluster update i get error:
24.09.2018 15:00:31 :: Error: Source host HV001 requires Veeam integration components to be upgraded.
All host is a green after check...

Error is gone after remove cluster from VBR list, and add him again
It's bug or future? :shock:

P.S. sorry for my bad english
I'll be back...

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Error - free version

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 24, 2018 2:25 pm

After upgrading hosts, clusters, OS to a newer version, Veeam components also need to be upgraded. When you add a host/cluster to the backup console, Veeam server also tries to upgrade existing components to make them compatible with the deployment. If this procedure doesn't happen for you and error message cannot be resolved, next time please contact our technical team for further investigation. Thanks!

manfri
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Oct 11, 2017 7:46 am
Full Name: Marco Manfredini
Contact:

Re: Backup Error - free version

Post by manfri » Sep 25, 2018 5:21 am

Free Version?
IMHO it do not support clusters.
Maybe this is the reason for your problem.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Error - free version

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 25, 2018 10:33 am

Hi Marco, there is no such limitation for the free version. Here is the UG page sample that shows how to do add Cluster in the FREE version.

slalomjohn
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 24, 2018 12:25 pm
Full Name: slalomjohn
Contact:

Re: Backup Error - free version

Post by slalomjohn » Sep 28, 2018 6:28 pm

Vitaliy S. wrote:
Sep 24, 2018 2:25 pm
After upgrading hosts, clusters, OS to a newer version, Veeam components also need to be upgraded. When you add a host/cluster to the backup console, Veeam server also tries to upgrade existing components to make them compatible with the deployment. If this procedure doesn't happen for you and error message cannot be resolved, next time please contact our technical team for further investigation. Thanks!
Yep. I can use "Properties" and step-by-step check all items. VBR say "All componets is up to date", but NOT work... It's paradox :?
manfri wrote:
Sep 25, 2018 5:21 am
Free Version?
IMHO it do not support clusters.
Maybe this is the reason for your problem.
Free version can support cluster.
I'll be back...

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Error - free version

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 29, 2018 12:01 pm

Adding and removing cluster should not be required after the software upgrade.Next time you see it, please let our support team review your debug logs. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests