Bidirectional HyperV Replication

Hyper-V specific discussions

Bidirectional HyperV Replication

Veeam Logoby cmorris05 » Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:30 pm

Is this possible?

We have two clusters, both with live VMs. We are currently replicating with Hyper-V some VMs between the two clusters. I am wondering if Veeam can do this as well. We currently use it for backup but I would like to use it to replace the HyperV Replication. We would just need to have both clusters in production and be able to replicate between them.
cmorris05
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 5:22 pm
Full Name: Chris Morris

Re: Bidirectional HyperV Replication

Veeam Logoby cmorris05 » Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:08 pm

I found my answer, I think the thing I was reading was assuming you were not licensing the DR site. Since we have licenses for both we could replicate both ways.
cmorris05
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 5:22 pm
Full Name: Chris Morris

Re: Bidirectional HyperV Replication

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:01 am

Correct. From A to B and from B to A is perfectly possible.
Glad that found the answer yourself ;-)
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3345
Liked: 380 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests