Copy backup to Qnap

Hyper-V specific discussions

Copy backup to Qnap

Veeam Logoby rovac » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:01 pm

Hi presently we have a hyper-V cluster environnement we use veeam backup & Replication 8.0
we make backup on a qnap on site.
we want to make a copy or replication off the backup on another qnap but off-site

how can I do that ?
does I need the enterprise plus version.
rovac
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Copy backup to Qnap

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:23 pm

Hi rovac,

If it’s possible to add an offsite target to the VBR console as a repository you could leverage the VBR’s Backup Copy Job to copy backup files between repositories. It's available starting from Standard Edition, so there is nothing to worry about.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6242
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Copy backup to Qnap

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Jan 08, 2016 11:11 am

does I need the enterprise plus version.

Yes, as long as you want to leverage WAN Acceleration. Otherwise, Standard would be enough. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests