I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for rotate

Hyper-V specific discussions

I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for rotate

Veeam Logoby PrazMSA » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:06 am

hi,

I am runing VM backup 7.0.0 Std Edition. I need to configure veeam backup for rotated media .

But I can't find registry entries mentioned on https://www.veeam.com/kb1154

:(
PrazMSA
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:02 am
Full Name: Rasika Pras Silva

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:12 am

You have to create them.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2350 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:14 am

And make sure you have at least build 839 (Patch #3a) prior to creating registry entries. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13290
Liked: 973 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby PrazMSA » Sat Aug 23, 2014 10:41 am

hi

I have created registry entry and rebooted to host. But still get error "Daily2014-08-21T160018.vbk' is missing from host . If you are using initial replica seeding, please follow the instruction from the readme.txt file in the chosen seeding location. If you changed replica destination in the replication job settings, please make sure you have moved all replica files to the new destination correctly" when swap different tape

veeam version is 7.0.0.871
PrazMSA
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:02 am
Full Name: Rasika Pras Silva

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby foggy » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:30 pm

I'm not sure why we're talking about replication job here. Rotated media scenario is intended for backup and backup copy jobs.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14751
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby PrazMSA » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:19 am

We are not talking here about replication job. I am trying to get some help to fix about this error. I have setup standard backupj ob using two rotated media.

Backup goes fine with one external RDX cartridges. But when swap with other one I get above mentioned error.
PrazMSA
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:02 am
Full Name: Rasika Pras Silva

Re: I can't find registry entries to configure Veeam for ro

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:40 am

Please contact technical support so they could make sure you've configured everything correctly.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14751
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DGrinev, foggy, Vitaliy S. and 9 guests