Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
onaya
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU
Contact:

Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by onaya » May 17, 2013 11:33 am

I had Cluster with 6 Core W2K8R2 Hypervisers which are seen by the VeeamB&R

I have a StandAlone Server W2K8R2 Hyperviser which have 4 VM in. I can connect VeeamB&R to it and I don't see any VM...
If I go to "file" I see the discs...
I have another server for tests... and I connect it and I see VM... my server ask me some windows Updates... and after a reboot I don't see no more VM in it...

I don't have no firewall between the hypervisers and the host of VeeamB&R...

This case is surprising !!! And from the answer will depend If I 'll buy or not the product... then... If someone got the answer...

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17566
Liked: 1466 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by foggy » May 17, 2013 11:55 am

Mathieu, could you please clarify what do you mean by "don't see any VM"? Do you mean you cannot view the list of VMs residing on that host under Virtual Machine node in Veeam B&R UI? Are you able to see them in Hyper-V Manager? Have you already contacted our technical support with that?

onaya
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by onaya » May 17, 2013 1:04 pm

I cannot view the list of the VM

I have delete the update done recently and i work again on the test server
i do the same on my standalone server and i'll see

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17566
Liked: 1466 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by foggy » May 17, 2013 1:13 pm

I would appreciate if you could update the thread with your findings. Thanks.

onaya
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by onaya » May 17, 2013 1:22 pm

It don't work on my production server I'll try to reboot it and Il give some explanations

onaya
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by onaya » May 17, 2013 1:39 pm

The worst is that VEEAM One "see" the VM on the standalone server
With Hyper-V Manager I "see" the VM on it

When I "RESCAN" or "REFRESH" I have a little circle and nothing... It remains empty

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17566
Liked: 1466 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by foggy » May 17, 2013 1:56 pm

Well, I recommend contacting support then. They could review your environment and assist in setting up everything right more effectively.

onaya
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by onaya » May 17, 2013 1:57 pm

Is there someone who speak french

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17566
Liked: 1466 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Post by foggy » May 17, 2013 2:01 pm

Yes, definitely. You can find the local phone number here (click Phone Support in the column to the right), or specify the preferred language when opening a case online.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 4 guests