Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Hyper-V specific discussions

Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby onaya » Fri May 17, 2013 11:33 am

I had Cluster with 6 Core W2K8R2 Hypervisers which are seen by the VeeamB&R

I have a StandAlone Server W2K8R2 Hyperviser which have 4 VM in. I can connect VeeamB&R to it and I don't see any VM...
If I go to "file" I see the discs...
I have another server for tests... and I connect it and I see VM... my server ask me some windows Updates... and after a reboot I don't see no more VM in it...

I don't have no firewall between the hypervisers and the host of VeeamB&R...

This case is surprising !!! And from the answer will depend If I 'll buy or not the product... then... If someone got the answer...
onaya
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri May 17, 2013 11:55 am

Mathieu, could you please clarify what do you mean by "don't see any VM"? Do you mean you cannot view the list of VMs residing on that host under Virtual Machine node in Veeam B&R UI? Are you able to see them in Hyper-V Manager? Have you already contacted our technical support with that?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14716
Liked: 1075 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby onaya » Fri May 17, 2013 1:04 pm

I cannot view the list of the VM

I have delete the update done recently and i work again on the test server
i do the same on my standalone server and i'll see
onaya
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri May 17, 2013 1:13 pm

I would appreciate if you could update the thread with your findings. Thanks.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14716
Liked: 1075 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby onaya » Fri May 17, 2013 1:22 pm

It don't work on my production server I'll try to reboot it and Il give some explanations
onaya
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby onaya » Fri May 17, 2013 1:39 pm

The worst is that VEEAM One "see" the VM on the standalone server
With Hyper-V Manager I "see" the VM on it

When I "RESCAN" or "REFRESH" I have a little circle and nothing... It remains empty
onaya
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri May 17, 2013 1:56 pm

Well, I recommend contacting support then. They could review your environment and assist in setting up everything right more effectively.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14716
Liked: 1075 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby onaya » Fri May 17, 2013 1:57 pm

Is there someone who speak french
onaya
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:21 am
Full Name: Mathieu GELINEAU

Re: Impossible to see VM in Hyperviser W2008 R2

Veeam Logoby foggy » Fri May 17, 2013 2:01 pm

Yes, definitely. You can find the local phone number here (click Phone Support in the column to the right), or specify the preferred language when opening a case online.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14716
Liked: 1075 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JoshuaPostSAMC and 12 guests