Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
bkv
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 20, 2016 12:35 am
Full Name: Konstantin
Contact:

IP list is empty

Post by bkv » Feb 20, 2016 12:55 am

Hello,
When I am trying to add Hyper-V host, I am getting error "Disks and volumes discovery failed Error: IP list is empty"
What does this mean?
Thanks

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16901
Liked: 1438 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by veremin » Feb 22, 2016 11:11 am

What product version you're currently at? Also, I'm wondering type of host you're trying to add (standalone, cluster or part of it, etc.) and how you're doing that. Thanks.

skalarache
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 23, 2016 9:17 am
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by skalarache » Mar 23, 2016 9:19 am

Hello,

I have same problem with VEEAM 9 evaluation version which is installed in W08 Server R2. Do you solved it ?

Regards

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22999
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 23, 2016 4:39 pm

Please open a support case for faster troubleshooting as logs review might be required here. Once you do this, please let us know your case ID.

Karsten_STFI
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 11, 2014 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by Karsten_STFI » Apr 04, 2016 7:28 pm

Hi there,
I'm entering this thread as I ran into the same issue today. If there is a solution to this, I would appreciate if one could post it here? And, by the way, my case ID is 01753702 :-)

Regards,
Karsten

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22999
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 05, 2016 10:54 am

OPs didn't post their case ID, so we cannot check for the solution. Can you please update this topic with a solution you receive from our support team?

Karsten_STFI
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 11, 2014 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: IP list is empty

Post by Karsten_STFI » Apr 09, 2016 8:38 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi all,
I might have solved the issue with the "empty IP list". In my case, I was only able to add a server to the backup infrastructure by its IP address, not with the FQDN. I found, that the DNS(A) host entry for that server was incomplete (IPv6 entry was present, but IPv4 wasn't). After adding the IPv4 entry manually, I was able to add the server to our existing Hyper-V cluster configuration in Veeam as another cluster knot, using the FQDN. I started a test backup and everything seems to be working now.
Hope this helps to others.

Regards,
Karsten

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests