IP list is empty

Hyper-V specific discussions

IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby bkv » Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:55 am

Hello,
When I am trying to add Hyper-V host, I am getting error "Disks and volumes discovery failed Error: IP list is empty"
What does this mean?
Thanks
bkv
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:35 am
Full Name: Konstantin

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:11 am

What product version you're currently at? Also, I'm wondering type of host you're trying to add (standalone, cluster or part of it, etc.) and how you're doing that. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13255
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby skalarache » Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:19 am

Hello,

I have same problem with VEEAM 9 evaluation version which is installed in W08 Server R2. Do you solved it ?

Regards
skalarache
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:17 am

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 23, 2016 4:39 pm

Please open a support case for faster troubleshooting as logs review might be required here. Once you do this, please let us know your case ID.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19539
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby Karsten_STFI » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:28 pm

Hi there,
I'm entering this thread as I ran into the same issue today. If there is a solution to this, I would appreciate if one could post it here? And, by the way, my case ID is 01753702 :-)

Regards,
Karsten
Karsten_STFI
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:41 pm

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:54 am

OPs didn't post their case ID, so we cannot check for the solution. Can you please update this topic with a solution you receive from our support team?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19539
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: IP list is empty

Veeam Logoby Karsten_STFI » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:38 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi all,
I might have solved the issue with the "empty IP list". In my case, I was only able to add a server to the backup infrastructure by its IP address, not with the FQDN. I found, that the DNS(A) host entry for that server was incomplete (IPv6 entry was present, but IPv4 wasn't). After adding the IPv4 entry manually, I was able to add the server to our existing Hyper-V cluster configuration in Veeam as another cluster knot, using the FQDN. I started a test backup and everything seems to be working now.
Hope this helps to others.

Regards,
Karsten
Karsten_STFI
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:41 pm


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests