Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
AndreyIT
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 30, 2020 4:32 pm
Full Name: Andrey Shlyapnikov
Contact:

Virtual infrastructure does not show virtual machine

Post by AndreyIT »

Virtual infrastructure does not show virtual machine
Hyper-V host witj name '****' already exists.

1
Image
2
Image

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11540
Liked: 1001 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

RE: Virtual infrastructure does not show virtual machine

Post by Dima P. »

Hello Andrey,

Please make sure that VMs are not listed in Inventory node under added Hyper-V host. If you want to add second Hyper-V server you need to use machine's name (it wont let you to register the host with the same name twice).

Additionally when adding the machine via local host name check that you are adding the host using the local administrator account. Cheers!

AndreyIT
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 30, 2020 4:32 pm
Full Name: Andrey Shlyapnikov
Contact:

Re: Virtual infrastructure does not show virtual machine

Post by AndreyIT »

I add through a single account of the local administrator, on the local host.
when ADD SERVER in the INVENTORY- it is added, but not displayed.
https://monosnap.com/file/l3fY8DFVjvGKI ... I6rtdnS2G7

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 11540
Liked: 1001 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Virtual infrastructure does not show virtual machine

Post by Dima P. » 1 person likes this post

Andrey,

Thanks for the details and the recording!

UPDATE: From your video I see that Hyper-V is hosted on a Windows 10 machine and this version is not supported for backup. I'll discuss this confusing behavior with the team, but for sure it is caused by the unsupported Hyper-V version. Cheers!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests