Multiple customers remotely

Hyper-V specific discussions

Multiple customers remotely

Veeam Logoby frankive » Tue May 14, 2013 8:38 pm

Hi,
I'm new to the Veeam software. We have been serving a lot of customers by using a software called Ahsay. A little agent which takes backup remotely on our customers servers and send it backup to our mainserver in our datacenter. The vm-module of this software is pretty bad though..
Is it possible that we can sell Veeam to remote customers and then run backup which will be sent to out datacenter where we have 1 server installed with b&r 6.5 that can host the backups for multiple customers? If it is possible, how would we license the one server that accept incoming from multiple customers?

Thanks.
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: Multiple customers remotely

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue May 14, 2013 10:37 pm

Hi Frank,

Yes, that's possible to accomplish. Please check out this link for the available options > http://www.veeam.com/veeam-cloud-providers.html

Hope this helps!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Multiple customers remotely

Veeam Logoby jorgene » Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Hi Frank,

If the customer buy's a Veeam License you could replicate customers VM's to your location or Schedule a backup job to store the data @ your location.
(using VPN tunnel, ISCSI Storage @ your site etc.)
Width ISCSI you can bring up unique LUN's for each customer.
Although i would recommend at least 10Mbps internet Connection @ customer site, and 100Mbps Connection at your site.(depending of how many customer jobs run @ the same time)
jorgene
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 73
Liked: 16 times
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 1:39 pm
Full Name: Jorgen Eriksson


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: schedlbauerm and 20 guests