Hello Wayne and welcome to the community!
When you click Remove from disk
VBR deletes records about backups and replicas from the Veeam Backup & Replication console and database and, additionally, deletes actual backup and replica files from the destination storage as well.
1)So the actual backups might be gone already. However, as you said
WayneBAIS wrote:The Backup files have not changed in size, the time stamps have, but the Backups are now not available for Server B.
you can rescan the repository in the VBR console and check if the backups were actually deleted.
Even if they were, the data can be still on the disk repository, with the corresponding space marked as free since you freed it up. There are number of 3rd tools to get such a data until something is written over it.
Do you have any copies of those backups on the secondary repository/tapes/cloud?
2) If your backups are removed completely, next backup job run will be active full.