SureBackup Hyper-V

Hyper-V specific discussions

SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby atta » Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:29 am

Hi,

we have veeam 7 installed.

Is it possible to start surebackup for hyper-v. I have only 2 optios: application group and virtual lab but not Jobs. Does it work with hyper-v mean virtual lab, surebackup and U-AIR. Everytime I try to create virtual lab and i come to approve request I be stopped at surebackup. How to fixt this or shall I be able to use it in Veeam 7?
atta
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:22 am
Full Name: Atta Kat

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:08 am

Please select the Backup and Replication node in the inventory pane, right-click the Jobs node and select SureBackup > Hyper-V.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby atta » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:10 am

SureBackup is grayed out
atta
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:22 am
Full Name: Atta Kat

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby atta » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:17 am

Doesn't matter on which backup i click surebackup is allways grayed out.
atta
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:22 am
Full Name: Atta Kat

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:20 am

Do you have a virtual lab already created? SureBackup cannot run without virtual lab.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby atta » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:22 am

Yes I have. When I click on request tab /(enterprise manager) and approve I come to that part where it saying that I select surebackup. But I dont have one. I cannot create it earlier.
atta
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:22 am
Full Name: Atta Kat

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:48 am

Might be a silly question, but is this virtual lab created specifically for Hyper-V (by running the corresponding wizard)?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby atta » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:04 pm

The problem is on the way on which I have created lab. Silly me :) Now is everything working. I choose wrong steps. Sorry for bodering you Foogy and thank you for your help.
atta
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 48
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:22 am
Full Name: Atta Kat

Re: SureBackup Hyper-V

Veeam Logoby foggy » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:59 pm

You're welcome, glad it helped. Should any additional questions come up, feel free to ask.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests