Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Hyper-V specific discussions

Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby KelKnowles » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:42 pm

I have noticed for at least a year that when I use Veeam with a SCVMM server that I am unable to remove Hyper-V hosts from the Veeam console even if they are removed from SCVMM. This usually ends with me having to manually remove the servers from the Veeam SQL database. I was hoping it would be fixed in version 8 but it seems to still be the case. Would it be possible to see if other people are having the same issue or can reproduce and also if there is a workaround? At this point I have began to add hosts and clusters without SCVMM until I know this issue is resolved.
KelKnowles
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Kelly Knowles

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:47 pm

Have you ever opened a support ticket regarding that behaviour?
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13279
Liked: 969 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby KelKnowles » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:51 pm

I have not opened a case. I don't have any customers with this issue currently.
KelKnowles
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Kelly Knowles

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:09 pm

Kelly, do you have patch 1 installed? It contains fix to a similar issue:

• Removing a node from a cluster does not remove the corresponding node from the cluster object on the Backup Infrastructure tab of the management tree.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14743
Liked: 1081 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby KelKnowles » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:19 pm

All my customers do have 8.0 patch 1 at this point. When I did original testing it did not have patch 1. I can test on a new install but it might be several weeks for me to do so. I admit I was hoping somebody would be in a position to reproduce this and confirm or dispute that it was still an issue. Because I am unable to leave a backup job mapped to no hosts, I am also unable to change between a host being registered directly and through SCVMM without recreating the backup job.
KelKnowles
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Kelly Knowles

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:38 pm

I got you, passed this to QC for additional check.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14743
Liked: 1081 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:45 pm

And that was a quick one, the issue is confirmed and planned for addressing. Thanks for the heads up!
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14743
Liked: 1081 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby cbrenner » Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:45 am

Hello, we're experiencing the same problem. Were you able to fix it already?

Many thanks in advance!
cbrenner
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:37 am
Full Name: Carsten Brenner

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby foggy » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:51 am 1 person likes this post

As far as I know, the plan was to fix this the next major release.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14743
Liked: 1081 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby Cullan » Wed Jun 08, 2016 11:24 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi,

Any idea if this was pushed into a release? We have this issue and wondering if there is a fix yet?

Thanks,
Cullan
Cullan
Service Provider
 
Posts: 68
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 8:47 am
Location: New Zealand
Full Name: Cullan Simpson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:45 am

Just to double check - you're currently on the latest product version which is version 9 Update 1, aren't you? Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13279
Liked: 969 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby Cullan » Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:57 pm

Hi thats right.
9.0.0.1491

-Cullan
Cullan
Service Provider
 
Posts: 68
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 8:47 am
Location: New Zealand
Full Name: Cullan Simpson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby Cullan » Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:49 am

Hi,
This still seems to be an issue with 9.0.0.1715
-Cullan
Cullan
Service Provider
 
Posts: 68
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 8:47 am
Location: New Zealand
Full Name: Cullan Simpson

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:08 am

Then, it stands to reason to open a ticket with our support team and let them inspect that closely. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13279
Liked: 969 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam SCVMM Integration - Removing Hosts

Veeam Logoby Cullan » Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:23 pm

Thanks, I'll see what they say.
Cullan
Service Provider
 
Posts: 68
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 8:47 am
Location: New Zealand
Full Name: Cullan Simpson

Next

Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests