Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
bnssite
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: May 16, 2012 10:11 pm
Full Name: James Monfregola
Contact:

Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by bnssite » Feb 27, 2016 9:40 am

Case ID - 01711468

Warning Cannot process new VMs because allowed limits for platform Hyper-V have been exceeded error is coming up for single Hyper-V host running 2 VM's.

We are running Veeam version 9.0.0.902 on the actual host server.

Host Server = Dell R610 with 32GB Ram and 2 x Quad Xeons

alanbolte
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 172 times
Joined: Jun 18, 2012 8:58 pm
Full Name: Alan Bolte
Contact:

Re: Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by alanbolte » Feb 27, 2016 4:06 pm

I glanced at your account and only see licenses to host VMware. Have you purchased licenses for Hyper-V?

bnssite
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: May 16, 2012 10:11 pm
Full Name: James Monfregola
Contact:

Re: Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by bnssite » Feb 27, 2016 4:38 pm

We are the outsource it company. We are also cloud service providers, and used our license to backup offsite to our colocation facility.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17125
Liked: 1399 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by foggy » Feb 29, 2016 12:28 pm

James, have you checked the licensing information in the Veeam B&R console (Menu -> Help -> License)?

bnssite
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: May 16, 2012 10:11 pm
Full Name: James Monfregola
Contact:

Re: Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by bnssite » Feb 29, 2016 4:50 pm

Ahhh yes it does say VMware only. Does this mean we need to get the license re-keyed, or is there a separate hosting provider key for Hyper-V ?

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21738
Liked: 1307 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Warning - platform Hyper-V have been exceeded

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 01, 2016 12:19 pm

You should get a new licence key stating Hyper-V platform in its parameters.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: foggy, pdemidov, PTide and 20 guests