Windows 10 & DCOM was unable to communicate

Hyper-V specific discussions

Windows 10 & DCOM was unable to communicate

Veeam Logoby Madadkhani » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:14 am

Hi,

i isntall Veeam Backup & Replication 8 with Update 2 in Windows 10.

i have error in in adding Hyperv Host.

in event log it say;

DCOM was unable to communicate with the computer X.X.X.X sing any of the configured protocols; requested by PID 974 (C:\Program Files\Veeam\Backup and Replication\Backup\Veeam.Backup.Shell.exe).

i use local Administrator to connect to the srv & i can add HyperV host from other System with OS 2012 R2 that have Veeam Backup & Replication 8 with Update 2, but can't add in Win 10.

i can add hyperv host as a regular srv but not as a Hyperv Srv.


our Hyperv Srv are Standalone too.


Any Idea?
Madadkhani
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:06 am
Full Name: Mojtaba Madadkhani

Re: Windows 10 & DCOM was unable to communicate

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:36 am

Mojtaba, are you trying to add Windows 10 as a Hyper-V host to the backup console?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19545
Liked: 1100 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Windows 10 & DCOM was unable to communicate

Veeam Logoby Madadkhani » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:36 am

No, I want to use Windows 10 as a Veeam Backup & Replication Srv. but can't add a Windows 2012 R2 Hyperv Host Srv.
Madadkhani
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:06 am
Full Name: Mojtaba Madadkhani

Re: Windows 10 & DCOM was unable to communicate

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:26 am

Wait till Update 3 is released. It should bring support for Windows 10 OS. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Microsoft Hyper-V



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: frankive and 9 guests