502 Bad Gateway

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby toast » Mon May 17, 2010 2:32 pm

Hello

Yes,

when using vsphere client to connect from within veeam monitor i see the hardware info just fine.
When using veeam monitor itself i get " Hardware information data is not availbable for this host"

Also globaly (info for all the hosts/guests) performance information (cpu, disk usage, memory, network info and so on) is not available for any host.

Regards
toast
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:31 pm
Full Name: toast

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon May 17, 2010 2:48 pm

Hello,

Could you tell me if you have any performance data coming to your Veeam server at all? Anyway I would have checked logs from Options -> Server Settings -> Logs folder for any error messages.

Also please note if you are using paid version, please feel free to contact our support directly for assistance

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby toast » Tue May 18, 2010 2:08 pm

Hello,

No, there is no performance data at all.

In the logs i get several different errors

Unknown error 0x80131501 (Code: 0x80131501, Source: System.Web.Services, Description: A general system error occurred: )

A database error (code:0x80040E2F, ) has occured in context of storing event in database. Error information follows
Error record 1 of 2: The statement has been terminated.
Error record 2 of 2: Violation of PRIMARY KEY constraint 'PK_Events'. Cannot insert duplicate key in object 'dbo.Event
Throwing exception.
toast
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:31 pm
Full Name: toast

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue May 18, 2010 2:15 pm

Could you please search for "Collecting performance data..." errors, do you see any of those? By the way what collection mode are you using Advanced Scalability or Typical?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby toast » Wed May 19, 2010 7:34 am

Hello

I was running in advanced scalability mode.
By changing to typical mode i started to see performance data. When i change back to advanced mode everything stops again.
toast
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:31 pm
Full Name: toast

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed May 19, 2010 7:40 am

Ok... could you please specify what hosts are you trying to monitor? Are those ESXi free by any chance?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby toast » Wed May 19, 2010 8:01 am

so far yes,
I just added a vc
toast
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:31 pm
Full Name: toast

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed May 19, 2010 8:13 am

Oh, now everything makes sense, ESXi free hosts are not visible in advanced scalability mode. Could you tell me how many hosts are you currently monitoring? Unless you're monitoring a very large virtual infrastructure, I would recommend you using typical monitoring mode.

Because typical mode is intended for monitoring virtual infrastructure in the real time, storing data within a limited time range and/or collecting data for not very large VI environments.

And if you choose advanced mode, it is intended for analyzing data within great VI deployments using a number of vCenters. The advanced mode can be used if it is necessary to trace the general dynamics of collected data, instead of the real-time data monitoring.

But if you've just added vCenter connection to Monitor application, you should be able to see all the performance data for your Virtual Objects in both modes.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby toast » Wed May 19, 2010 2:36 pm

Hi,

Oké,
Whe have just one VC so i think typical mode should be oké then
All the rest are running on esxi for now.

Thank you again for the effort/support you have given!

Kind regards
toast
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 2:31 pm
Full Name: toast

Re: 502 Bad Gateway

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed May 19, 2010 2:45 pm

Yes, Typical mode will be more than enough. Glad that we made it work for you!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Previous

Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests