Business View integration

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Business View integration

Veeam Logoby yonguma » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:15 pm

I have installed the latest free version of Monitor(5.00.261) and Business View(2.0.0.140).
It is installed in Windows XP mahcine

When I tried to integrate Business view into the Monitor, it gives me the error of "Unable to connect to Veeam Business View Web Service - Error code: Unknown error"
I've tried the computer name and also http://computername, both ends up with the same error.

Independently, I am able to run the applications.

Any ideas in fixing this.

Thanks.
yonguma
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Business View integration

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:44 pm

Hello,

Can you try to deploy BV 2.0 on Win2003 VM and see if that makes any difference? By the way, do you have any other error messages in VeeamDCS.log?

Thank you!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Business View integration

Veeam Logoby yonguma » Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:37 am

Setup a VM with W2k3 and install BV.

I was able to integrate into the Monitor without issues.

Seems like integration with XP does not work.

Thanks.
yonguma
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Business View integration

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:02 am

Glad that you've figured it out. Could you please clarify if you have all the latest patches ans service packs installed on that XP machine? And what about VeeamDCS.log?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests