Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
yonguma
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 23, 2011 6:24 pm
Contact:

Business View integration

Post by yonguma » Feb 24, 2011 7:15 pm

I have installed the latest free version of Monitor(5.00.261) and Business View(2.0.0.140).
It is installed in Windows XP mahcine

When I tried to integrate Business view into the Monitor, it gives me the error of "Unable to connect to Veeam Business View Web Service - Error code: Unknown error"
I've tried the computer name and also http://computername, both ends up with the same error.

Independently, I am able to run the applications.

Any ideas in fixing this.

Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23003
Liked: 1558 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Business View integration

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 24, 2011 9:44 pm

Hello,

Can you try to deploy BV 2.0 on Win2003 VM and see if that makes any difference? By the way, do you have any other error messages in VeeamDCS.log?

Thank you!

yonguma
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 23, 2011 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Business View integration

Post by yonguma » Feb 25, 2011 12:37 am

Setup a VM with W2k3 and install BV.

I was able to integrate into the Monitor without issues.

Seems like integration with XP does not work.

Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23003
Liked: 1558 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Business View integration

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 25, 2011 9:02 am

Glad that you've figured it out. Could you please clarify if you have all the latest patches ans service packs installed on that XP machine? And what about VeeamDCS.log?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests