From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby piotr.malek » Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:26 pm

Hi

I wondering from what place veeam one gets statistics...

From some time I get alarm informations:
"Disk/Datastore: Datastore Read Latency" (144.0 Milliseconds) is above a defined threshold (100.0 Milliseconds)

I checked vCenter statistics and there I didn't found such big values...

Even if I can't find something on not accurate graph it not take 20 minutes like it's set in alarm setting...
piotr.malek
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:04 pm

Hi Piotr and welcome to the community!
Here is a topic explaining why alarm can be triggered, but you see no spikes in
performance graph.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby piotr.malek » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:36 pm

no I don't see any spikes... there is a option to make graph more accurate? I think that is set to 5 minutes interval...
piotr.malek
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:57 pm

You can make the graphs more accurate via registry keys, but it will result in bigger size of SQL Server DB.
How many VMs, hosts, vCenter servers etc. do you have?
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby piotr.malek » Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:18 am

We have now 30VMs, 3 hosts, 1 vCenter...
piotr.malek
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:42 am

With that infrastructure size you may try to get better accuracy via registry keys.
Please contact the support team for an assistance.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests