Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
piotr.malek
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek
Contact:

From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by piotr.malek » Jun 22, 2017 2:26 pm

Hi

I wondering from what place veeam one gets statistics...

From some time I get alarm informations:
"Disk/Datastore: Datastore Read Latency" (144.0 Milliseconds) is above a defined threshold (100.0 Milliseconds)

I checked vCenter statistics and there I didn't found such big values...

Even if I can't find something on not accurate graph it not take 20 minutes like it's set in alarm setting...

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6974
Liked: 714 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by Shestakov » Jun 22, 2017 3:04 pm

Hi Piotr and welcome to the community!
Here is a topic explaining why alarm can be triggered, but you see no spikes in
performance graph.

piotr.malek
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek
Contact:

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by piotr.malek » Jun 26, 2017 1:36 pm

no I don't see any spikes... there is a option to make graph more accurate? I think that is set to 5 minutes interval...

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6974
Liked: 714 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by Shestakov » Jun 26, 2017 1:57 pm

You can make the graphs more accurate via registry keys, but it will result in bigger size of SQL Server DB.
How many VMs, hosts, vCenter servers etc. do you have?

piotr.malek
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Full Name: Piotr Malek
Contact:

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by piotr.malek » Jun 27, 2017 11:18 am

We have now 30VMs, 3 hosts, 1 vCenter...

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6974
Liked: 714 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: From what place veeam one takes statistics?

Post by Shestakov » Jun 27, 2017 11:42 am

With that infrastructure size you may try to get better accuracy via registry keys.
Please contact the support team for an assistance.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests