How to Chance from Farenheit to Celsius ?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

How to Chance from Farenheit to Celsius ?

Veeam Logoby dcrudo » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:41 am

Dear All,

We just installed Veeam One Monitor but all the hardware temperatures are shown in Farenheit. In the Esxi host they are displayed in Celsius...
any idea where i can change from Farenheit to Celsius in veeam monitor?

Thanks!
Dave
dcrudo
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:02 pm
Full Name: Dave

Re: How to Chance from Farenheit to Celsius ?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:03 am

Hi Dave,

What is the system locale where you have deployed Veeam ONE server?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: How to Chance from Farenheit to Celsius ?

Veeam Logoby dcrudo » Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:47 pm

Hi Vitaliy!

We normally intall the server as English US with Swiss German keyboard and change number formats manually (to avoid having half of the things like the date becoming displayed in German...)

Your comment hinted me to go back and check if there was anything else i could change and found "Measurements" . Changed it to metric and it worked!

Thanks for pointing me in the right directions (i usually don't pay attention to the measurements types on servers) ;)...my fault.

Thanks!
Dave
dcrudo
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:02 pm
Full Name: Dave

Re: How to Chance from Farenheit to Celsius ?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jan 15, 2015 1:25 pm

You're welcome, this is the usual thing to check in these kind of situations. Glad that it was helpful!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests