How to setup tempreture alarms

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

How to setup tempreture alarms

Veeam Logoby spyderco » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:19 am

Hi

We have just installed veeam monitor 4 free edition, to monitor some new free esxi 4 servers. so far we're impressed with the functionality of the free version, but have been wondering, is it possible to setup monitoring of the server tempretures. I know you can view the current tempretures in the hardware tab, but is there any way to get a monitoring graph like the cpu/memory, and from this set alarms if it brakes a certin temp. as our main issue with the new servers are there location in a satallite office, which we suspect does not have appropriate cooling, so we would like to closely monitor the temps while doing some extended load testing.

Thanks in advance
spyderco
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:09 am
Full Name: steve

Re: How to setup tempreture alarms

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:14 am

Hello Steve, as for right now alarms can only be set based on status (green/red). So you can create alarm that can fire off as soon as the temperature becomes critical and status switches to red. We are looking on adding temperature graphs (as this has been requested before), as well as ability to create more granular alarms based on hardware sensor readings. Thank you for the feedback.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: How to setup tempreture alarms

Veeam Logoby spyderco » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:22 pm

Thanks for the quick reply. i look forward to the added functionality.
spyderco
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:09 am
Full Name: steve


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests