Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Veeam Logoby pufferdude » Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:48 pm

I am wanting to know if there are any problems with installing veeam monitor onto the same server and SQL Express instance that is already running veeam backup? We're a pretty small shop (3 ESX4 hosts, 24 VMs total) and I didn't want to have to create a new VM just to run Monitor.
pufferdude
Expert
 
Posts: 126
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:26 pm
Full Name: Jim

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:17 pm

I actually have it installed this way. No problems :)
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Veeam Logoby eriktxstate » Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:46 pm

Anyone running monitor, backup and reporter on the same box? I'm asking here: http://www.veeam.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5182
eriktxstate
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:40 pm
Full Name: Erik Redding

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:31 pm

Your question has been answered in the corresponding topic, please have a look.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests