Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
pufferdude
Expert
Posts: 158
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Jul 02, 2009 8:26 pm
Full Name: Jim
Contact:

Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Post by pufferdude »

I am wanting to know if there are any problems with installing veeam monitor onto the same server and SQL Express instance that is already running veeam backup? We're a pretty small shop (3 ESX4 hosts, 24 VMs total) and I didn't want to have to create a new VM just to run Monitor.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26701
Liked: 4276 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Post by Gostev »

I actually have it installed this way. No problems :)

eriktxstate
Influencer
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 29, 2010 4:40 pm
Full Name: Erik Redding
Contact:

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Post by eriktxstate »

Anyone running monitor, backup and reporter on the same box? I'm asking here: http://www.veeam.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5182

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24256
Liked: 1863 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Install Monitor onto same sever as backup?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Your question has been answered in the corresponding topic, please have a look.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest