Installing Monitor (free) after Backup (licensed)

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Installing Monitor (free) after Backup (licensed)

Veeam Logoby dleg » Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:54 pm

Hello,
after succesfully installing Veeam Backup 3 (licensed edition) on my XP Pro PC, I launched the Veeam Monitor setup (free edition).
Of course SQL Server Express has already been installed by Backup, so I chose to "Use existing SQL Server".
However I can't figure out which values I should write for server, username and password.
Sorry, no experience at all with SQLServer here...

Thanks
dleg
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:44 pm
Full Name: Daniele Gamba

Re: Installing Monitor (free) after Backup (licensed)

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Mon May 04, 2009 10:30 am

Daniele, I think easiest would be to choose to install SQL Server Express (default option). It cannot be installed twice, so setup will reuse existing installation and configure it appropriately for Veeam Monitor. Thank you.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Installing Monitor (free) after Backup (licensed)

Veeam Logoby dleg » Mon May 04, 2009 1:27 pm

Sometimes it's easier than it seems...
Worked OK.

Thanks!
dleg
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:44 pm
Full Name: Daniele Gamba


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests