Monitoring VMware Server 2.0

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Monitoring VMware Server 2.0

Veeam Logoby notuser » Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:53 pm

Hi,

is it possible to monitor VMWare Server also?

regards
notuser
Expert
 
Posts: 216
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:05 pm

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Mon Jan 12, 2009 3:18 pm

Officially it is not supported, but unofficially I can tell you that it works with VMware Server 2.0 just fine :)

Personally, I am monitoring the VMware Server host running my test lab since day one. There are just a few minor issues with it (couple of less important graphs have data missing).

When adding VMware Server 2.0 to Veeam Monitor, keep in mind that VMware Server uses port which is different from the one ESX/VC are using. By default, it is 8333 - and you need to specify it when adding your server to the console. Other than that, no special tricks are needed to make it work.

Thanks!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21390
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Veeam Logoby notuser » Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:40 am

Hi,

perfect it workÒ‘s

thanx
regards

Jochen
notuser
Expert
 
Posts: 216
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:05 pm


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests