Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
vishy
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

No swap data

Post by vishy » Jan 14, 2009 10:46 pm

Hi there,

I'm using the latest Veeam Monitor which says "No data available" for VM host and virtual guest swap usage, however the CPU, Memory, Network and Disk usage works fine, any clue?

Thanks and Regards,

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 23876
Liked: 3210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Gostev » Jan 15, 2009 11:53 am

Hello vishy, could you try viewing this host's swap usage data using VMware Infrastructure Client. Does it show you any data, or no swap data there as well?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 23876
Liked: 3210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Gostev » Jan 15, 2009 12:23 pm

Also, do you use the default, or advanced scalability mode?

vishy
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Post by vishy » Jan 15, 2009 10:27 pm

Hi Gostev,

Thanks works now, the issue was with advanced scalability mode switched on, change back to typical mode...all came good. Also what user role privilege is required for Veeam Monitor to connect into virtual center to gather performance data? Currently using administrator account at host and cluster level, I would rather not use this user account for security reasons.

Thanks and Regards,

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 23876
Liked: 3210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Gostev » Jan 15, 2009 10:55 pm

Hi, Veeam Monitor service account only needs read privileges on your Virtual Infrastructure.

vishy
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Post by vishy » Jan 16, 2009 12:27 am

thanks....read access works fine

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests