No swap data

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

No swap data

Veeam Logoby vishy » Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:46 pm

Hi there,

I'm using the latest Veeam Monitor which says "No data available" for VM host and virtual guest swap usage, however the CPU, Memory, Network and Disk usage works fine, any clue?

Thanks and Regards,
vishy
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:53 am

Hello vishy, could you try viewing this host's swap usage data using VMware Infrastructure Client. Does it show you any data, or no swap data there as well?
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21390
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:23 pm

Also, do you use the default, or advanced scalability mode?
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21390
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Veeam Logoby vishy » Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:27 pm

Hi Gostev,

Thanks works now, the issue was with advanced scalability mode switched on, change back to typical mode...all came good. Also what user role privilege is required for Veeam Monitor to connect into virtual center to gather performance data? Currently using administrator account at host and cluster level, I would rather not use this user account for security reasons.

Thanks and Regards,
vishy
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:55 pm

Hi, Veeam Monitor service account only needs read privileges on your Virtual Infrastructure.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21390
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Veeam Logoby vishy » Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:27 am

thanks....read access works fine
vishy
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests