Pipes errors?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Pipes errors?

Veeam Logoby gwhite » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:31 am

I am having problems getting the Monitor client to connect to my Monitor server.

Upon starting the client, it says it cannot connect to the server specified in Client settings. It shows (Disconnected and running)

If I look at the logs on the server, it appears that the client is attempting to connect, but it keeps throwing pipe errors.

Any idea why this is happening or thoughts on fixing the issue? I've searched on here and tried some of the suggestions, but so far nothing has worked.

Thanks!
gwhite
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:28 pm
Full Name: Greg White

Re: Pipes errors?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:51 am

Hi Greg,

I would recommend to involve our support team into further investigation. Btw, are you able to connect to a Monitor server with a local Monitor Client?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Pipes errors?

Veeam Logoby gwhite » Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:04 pm

Yep...that works fine connecting locally.
gwhite
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:28 pm
Full Name: Greg White

Re: Pipes errors?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:15 pm

Do you have all required ports opened (see our User Guide on page 19 for more info)?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests