Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
adriand
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2012 7:13 pm
Contact:

Processes Monitoring on Windows 7 SP1 x64

Post by adriand » Aug 14, 2012 7:36 am

Greetings -

We can successfully list processes with Veeam One Monitor on Windows Server 2003 and 2008 R2 VMs.

However every time we try to list the processes on a Windows 7 SP1 x64 VM we get "The network path was not found".
Most of the Win 7 VMs are VMware View 5 desktops (linked clones).
We have tried on a "normal" Win 7 VM and same result.

Maybe is a Win firewall issue somewhere?
Not sure what Veeam One needs for connecting and listing the processes.

Thanks,
Adrian

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Processes Monitoring on Windows 7 SP1 x64

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 14, 2012 8:28 am

Hi Adrian,

Do you have VMware Tools installed on these Win 7 VMs?

Thanks!

adriand
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Aug 13, 2012 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Processes Monitoring on Windows 7 SP1 x64

Post by adriand » Aug 16, 2012 4:29 pm

Hi Vitaliy,

Yes, VMware Tools are installed on all the Windows 7 VMs.

Thanks,
Adrian

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Processes Monitoring on Windows 7 SP1 x64

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 16, 2012 4:45 pm

Ok, then I would recommend to open a case with our support team and let them investigate (debug logs review is required) what is the reason for this behavior.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests