Same alarm but different threshold

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Same alarm but different threshold

Veeam Logoby arcjsc » Fri Jul 07, 2017 1:50 pm

Hi,

On Veeam ONE, I'm trying to have same alarm but with a different threshold for 2 VMs by example.
For CPU Usage, I can have 80% before alarm on a VM and 90% before alarm on a second one.

What is the best way to do that ? Do I need to create a new Alarm based on CPU Usage, configure thresholds and assign to the desired VM, host ?

Thank you
arcjsc
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:26 am

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:02 pm

Hi! Yes, the best way is to create new or just clone existing alarm and set new thresholds and assignment.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5017
Liked: 417 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Veeam Logoby arcjsc » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:30 pm

Ok Thank you for your response.

Cheers
arcjsc
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:26 am

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:36 pm

You are welcome!
Once you have a question, don`t hesitate asking.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5017
Liked: 417 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests