Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
arcjsc
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 10, 2017 9:26 am
Contact:

Same alarm but different threshold

Post by arcjsc » Jul 07, 2017 1:50 pm

Hi,

On Veeam ONE, I'm trying to have same alarm but with a different threshold for 2 VMs by example.
For CPU Usage, I can have 80% before alarm on a VM and 90% before alarm on a second one.

What is the best way to do that ? Do I need to create a new Alarm based on CPU Usage, configure thresholds and assign to the desired VM, host ?

Thank you

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7014
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Post by Shestakov » Jul 07, 2017 2:02 pm

Hi! Yes, the best way is to create new or just clone existing alarm and set new thresholds and assignment.

arcjsc
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 10, 2017 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Post by arcjsc » Jul 07, 2017 2:30 pm

Ok Thank you for your response.

Cheers

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7014
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Same alarm but different threshold

Post by Shestakov » Jul 07, 2017 2:36 pm

You are welcome!
Once you have a question, don`t hesitate asking.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest