snmp alarm settings

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

snmp alarm settings

Veeam Logoby elwappo » Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:00 pm

I've noticed that the last two times I have stopped and restarted the collector for my VEEAM monitor the settings for my SNMP alarms is resetting to blank. I am setting this by using the client on my workstation and connecting to the collector and database running on a different server. Is there any reason this is happening or something I could do to keep this from resetting when the collector is stopped and started again? Or am I just doing something wrong? :-) Thanks!
elwappo
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 65
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Nov 20, 2008 4:00 pm

Hello, do you use the latest version (3.0.1.96)?
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2350 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Veeam Logoby elwappo » Thu Nov 20, 2008 4:15 pm

Yes I do use 3.0.1.96.
elwappo
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 65
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests