Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
albertwt
Expert
Posts: 669
Liked: 22 times
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Unable to create new Veeam Monitor DB in SQL 2k8 R2 Express

Post by albertwt »

Hi All,

Does anyone here know how to actually deploy the new Database from Veeam Monitor v5 on SQL Server 2008 R2 Express ?

I got this error message: "Class Not Registered" ?
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24243
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Unable to create new Veeam Monitor DB in SQL 2k8 R2 Expr

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Albert,

Could you please clarify it? Are you trying to deploy it within Monitor Settings? And what about Management Studio, can you connect to SQL Server and create any database?

On top of that, it would be easier to troubleshoot if you could open a support ticket with us. Thanks.

albertwt
Expert
Posts: 669
Liked: 22 times
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Re: Unable to create new Veeam Monitor DB in SQL 2k8 R2 Expr

Post by albertwt »

Vitaliy S. wrote:Hi Albert,

Could you please clarify it? Are you trying to deploy it within Monitor Settings? And what about Management Studio, can you connect to SQL Server and create any database?

On top of that, it would be easier to troubleshoot if you could open a support ticket with us. Thanks.
Yes with SSMS I can login and create everything from normal.
I am suspecting that this is because of the SQL native client runtime builtin installation failed during the install.
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24243
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Unable to create new Veeam Monitor DB in SQL 2k8 R2 Expr

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Yes, most likely it is the reason for "Class Not Registered" message. By the way does re-installing SQL native client help?

albertwt
Expert
Posts: 669
Liked: 22 times
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Re: Unable to create new Veeam Monitor DB in SQL 2k8 R2 Expr

Post by albertwt »

Yes it works for now after reinstalling the software :-)
strange, by the time I hit this forum suddenly I got inspirations to troubleshoot it myself and it works.
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest