Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Veeam Logoby albertwt » Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:39 pm

Hi All,

I'd like to perform inline upgrade from the existing VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 for vSphere, is there any step or guide that I can follow to ensure the upgrade went smoothly ?

Thanks in advance.
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */
albertwt
Expert
 
Posts: 607
Liked: 19 times
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:04 am 1 person likes this post

Hello Albert,
Upgrade from v6.5 to v8 is possible and the process is described in the deployment guide document.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Veeam Logoby albertwt » Thu Jan 15, 2015 1:41 am

Shestakov wrote:Hello Albert,
Upgrade from v6.5 to v8 is possible and the process is described in the deployment guide document.
Thanks!


Thanks ShestaKov.

My Veeam Backup & Replication version is still on 7.0.0.871, based on this document http://veeampdf.s3.amazonaws.com/new/ve ... new_en.pdf it says that it is supported.

however after upgrading the client, I got the error message below:
Image

do I have to upgrade the VeeamONE monitor server to use the latest client ?
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */
albertwt
Expert
 
Posts: 607
Liked: 19 times
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:15 am

Seems like you're using remote installation of Monitor Client, so you should update it as well via provided ISO image of version 8.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Upgrading VeeamONE 6.5.0.676 into 8.0.0.1569 ?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:19 am

Albert,
Veeam ONE Monitor server is updated if you`ve updated Veeam ONE itself.
However, if you have additionally installed several standalone instances of Veeam ONE Monitor Client, you need to upgrade them as well. The upgrade procedure is identical to Veeam ONE Monitor Client installation. For details, see Installing Veeam ONE Monitor Client section of the Deployment Guide.
Thanks.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests