uptime says na

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Dave » Fri Jun 10, 2011 12:04 pm

Hi all,

With several virtual machines on different hosts I do not get the uptime of the virtual machine. For reporting to customers it would be nice to have a value in it nad not na.
Is there something within this virtual machines or something wrong on veeam monitor level?

Regards,
Dave
Dave
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 3:45 pm
Full Name: DT

Re: uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:56 pm

Hi Dave,

Could you please verify that you have VMware Tools up and running on machines where uptime information is missing?

Thanks.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Dave » Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:56 pm

Hi,

The vmtools are running and ok, vcenter says this and veeam monitor also.

Regards,
Dave
Dave
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 3:45 pm
Full Name: DT

Re: uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:47 pm

Dave, do I understand you correctly, that right now you have all the data that previously missing?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Dave » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:15 am

Hi,

No I don't, I still have the issue that some vm's do not display the uptime. The vmtools are okay, the vm's that have this issue are running on different hosts so it's not a host issue and they are member of the same vcenter within the same cluster.
I aslo checked if it could be a problem with the kind of operating system but is occurs on windows 2000, windows 2003, windows 2008 and linux but most of them display the uptime correct.

Regards,
Dave
Dave
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 3:45 pm
Full Name: DT

Re: uptime says na

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:56 am

Got it, in this case I would suggest contacting our support team directly for further investigation.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests