Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Veeam Logoby trichert » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:04 pm

Everything works fine on the server, I've installed the client on two different Windows 7 64 bit consoles, and when you launch Veeam, it gets stuck at Initializing and doesn't go any further. I've let it sit there for an hour and nothing. Reboots, nothing.

Ideas?
trichert
Influencer
 
Posts: 21
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:17 pm
Full Name: Todd Richert

Re: Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:06 pm

The best idea is to involve our support team into this issue, as it is hard to troubleshoot technical problems via forums, as in many cases full logs investigation or WebEx sessions are required.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Veeam Logoby Vitaly.Mzokov » Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:13 am

Just would like to update this thread and let everyone know, this issue has been successfully resolved by the hotfix for Veeam Monitor v5. Please contact our support team for assistance.
Vitaly.Mzokov
Expert
 
Posts: 173
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:30 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Mzokov

Re: Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Veeam Logoby az_genus » Mon Nov 07, 2011 2:30 pm

Is this hotfix available for Veeam Monitor free edition? I'm experiencing the same issue.
az_genus
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:34 pm

Re: Veeam Monitor (5) Console Freezes at Initializing

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:36 pm

Yes, you can get it from our support team.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests