Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
RumataRus
Enthusiast
Posts: 78
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 21, 2010 5:30 am
Full Name: Dmitry Prokudin

Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by RumataRus » Feb 02, 2011 1:28 pm

Some replication jobs were interrupted during execution but Veeam Monitor still shows them as "known events".
How to stop displaying?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22976
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 02, 2011 2:56 pm

Dmitry, this event will be automatically acknowledged/closed within 24 hours.

RumataRus
Enthusiast
Posts: 78
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 21, 2010 5:30 am
Full Name: Dmitry Prokudin

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by RumataRus » Feb 03, 2011 12:22 pm

Yes, You are right!
But may be is it possible to do it quicker?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22976
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 03, 2011 12:51 pm

Not with this release, though I believe this shouldn't be a real issue... as I don't think you expect to have multiple replication job failures or do you? :wink:

RumataRus
Enthusiast
Posts: 78
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 21, 2010 5:30 am
Full Name: Dmitry Prokudin

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by RumataRus » Feb 03, 2011 1:01 pm

Of course! This is really is not a huge issue. :)
It is a small thing.
But they say that perfection consists of small things.
Do not you think that Veeam Monitor is perfect thing? :wink:

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22976
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 03, 2011 1:12 pm

I believe that it's much better to spend resources to work on major features that will make the life of our existing customers (like you are) much easier and will increase the number of product installations due to new capabilities and features.

But thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

RumataRus
Enthusiast
Posts: 78
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 21, 2010 5:30 am
Full Name: Dmitry Prokudin

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by RumataRus » Feb 03, 2011 1:34 pm

Vitaliy, I fully agree.
But I belive that Veeam Monitor is already feature rich product, isn`t it?
I also believe that the product must be as much as possible clear and convenient especially in critical situations like failures.

I also greatly appreciate your feedback.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22976
Liked: 1555 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam Monitor shows replication jobs that do not exist

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 03, 2011 1:48 pm

I didn't say that we are not working on polishing the product. :wink:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests