Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby EBoucq » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:07 pm

Hi,

Could there be a problem installing Veeam One on the same server as one Veeam B&R and Veeam Enterprise Manager ?

In the Veeam One Monitor console, I added a Veeam Enterprise manager managing 2 Veeam B&R servers.
The first one (located on a second server) is ok but the second Veeam B&R server (located where the Veeam One and the Enterprise Manager are) shows this :
"Failed to collect performance data for object Backup Repository. Access is denied. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070005 (E_ACCESSDENIED)). This is the last record for this event. All other entries will be suppressed according to error reporting policy"

Any compatibility issue when installing all these Veeam Products on a same machine ?
Thank you !

Eric
EBoucq
Expert
 
Posts: 213
Liked: 14 times
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:10 am
Full Name: Eric Boucq

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:08 pm

This configuration is fully supported. Can you please tell me what Veeam ONE update you're currently running? The latest one?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby EBoucq » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:15 pm

Hi Vitaliy,

I'm using Veeam One 8.0.0.1731

Eric
EBoucq
Expert
 
Posts: 213
Liked: 14 times
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:10 am
Full Name: Eric Boucq

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:21 pm

Ok, what backup repository are you using in that Veeam B&R server? BTW, what's your case ID, so that I could forward this info to our QA team?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby EBoucq » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:31 pm

My backup respository is a volume (internal drive) on my Veeam server v8 Update 3.
I haven't opened a case yet because I thought it was a generic error. I will though.
Thanks.
Eric
EBoucq
Expert
 
Posts: 213
Liked: 14 times
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:10 am
Full Name: Eric Boucq

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:38 pm

Nope, it's not. Your installation is pretty common and I'm not sure why you observe this error message. Can you please tell me your case ID, once you open a ticket?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby EBoucq » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:55 pm

case ID: 01186608

By the way, it keeps telling me my support ID isn't the right one so I'll get evaluation support but I can tell you I entered the one I got from Veeam :-)
I have even have 3 support ID showing in the License information window :-)

Regards,
Eric
EBoucq
Expert
 
Posts: 213
Liked: 14 times
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:10 am
Full Name: Eric Boucq

Re: Veeam One and Veeam Enterprise Manager on same server

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Nov 30, 2015 5:01 pm

I will ask our sales team to take a loon at your support ID info.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests