Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
saxie
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 12, 2010 9:52 am
Full Name: Werner Butterworth
Contact:

VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise Man

Post by saxie » Sep 10, 2013 12:34 pm

Hi Guys

I'm running v7 of both VeeamONE and Veeam VBR on seperate virtual machines. Since today I've been getting constant mails about VeeamOne experiencing disconnects to the Enterprise Manager server. This is in the VeeamDCS log file:

Code: Select all

A database error (code:0x80040E57, ) has occured in context of UPDATE monitor.BpJob SET [name]=N'Backup Prod 1',[status]=2,[type]=1,[last_job_duration]=20652,[retention_policy]=31,[schedule_type]=N'Chaining',[days]=N'Backup Other',[kind]=N'731539b3-da05-4c5a-8fb6-4f8eafd42fd6',[time]=NULL,[time_utc]=NULL,[day_number_in_month]=NULL,[day_of_week]=NULL,[monthes]=NULL,[full_period]=NULL,[delete_time]=NULL,[backup_mode]=1,[incremental_days]=NULL,[next_run_time]=CONVERT(DATETIME,'1900-01-01 00:00:00.000',120),[source_accelerator_id]=NULL,[target_accelerator_id]=NULL,[schedule_configured]=-1,[schedule_enabled]=-1,[syntetic_full_enabled]=NULL,[active_full_enabled]=NULL,[day_of_week2]=NULL,[months2]=NULL,[through_wan_accelerators]=0 WHERE [uid]=N'{03BCE63C-0AB6-421C-9F98-D778B1121AAB}' AND [bp_server_id]=181. Error information follows"
10.09.13 14:28:55 Inform  0x1F88 server.domain.local	"Error record 1 of 2: The statement has been terminated."
10.09.13 14:28:55 Inform  0x1F88 server.domain.local	"Error record 2 of 2: String or binary data would be truncated."
10.09.13 14:28:55 Inform  0x1F88 server.domain.local	"Throwing exception."
10.09.13 14:28:55 Error   0x1F88 server.domain.local	                "Collecting thread will exit due to serious error (String or binary data would be truncated.)"
10.09.13 14:28:55 Inform  0x1F88 server.domain.local	"Collector exits"
any ideas?

thanks
W

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 10, 2013 1:03 pm

Hello Werner,

Please include support case ID when posting about any technical issue, as requested when you click New Topic. Topics without support case ID are removed permanently.

Thank you!

jeremyh8
Enthusiast
Posts: 81
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Jun 17, 2012 1:28 am
Full Name: Jeremy Harrison
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by jeremyh8 » Sep 12, 2013 3:26 am

we had same issue. remove ent manager from veeam one monitor then add it back after 15 minutes. are you by chance also seeing higher than normal cpu usage on your veeam one monitor server?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 12, 2013 8:39 am

As far as I know there is a hotfix for this problem (constant connection issues). Jeremy, can you please tell me your support case number regarding high CPU usage on Veeam ONE server?

jeremyh8
Enthusiast
Posts: 81
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Jun 17, 2012 1:28 am
Full Name: Jeremy Harrison
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by jeremyh8 » Sep 17, 2013 6:44 pm

ticket number 00436897

mikegmi
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 05, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Mike Bordignon
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by mikegmi » Mar 11, 2015 9:54 am

I'm seeing this on VeeamONE v8.0.0.1569. Is there still a hotfix available?

I'm not sure where to find VeeamDCS to determine the cause. I tried in programdata\Veeam but there didn't seem to be any logs. Haven't yet logged a support case.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne constant disconnect errors for Veeam enterprise

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 11, 2015 11:03 am

Try to install our latest patch (U1). If it doesn't help, then contacting our support team for further investigation will be required. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests