VMTools State eq Not Running on Powered Of VMs

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

VMTools State eq Not Running on Powered Of VMs

Veeam Logoby jgreenback » Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:36 pm

Is there a way to exclude "Powered Off" VMs from triggering and error for the VM Tools State alarm? I've looked around but could not find a way. Am I missing something?
jgreenback
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 31
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:26 pm
Full Name: Jason Greenback

Re: VMTools State eq Not Running on Powered Of VMs

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Mar 19, 2015 5:09 pm

Hello Jason,

You can achieve it using Business View. Create a group of powered-on VMs (via Dynamic groups and power state expression) and then find VMware Tools State alarm in Veeam One Monitor > Alarm Management. Double-click the alarm, and in the "Assignment" tab, assign the alarm to the group of powered-on vms only.

Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 395 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: VMTools State eq Not Running on Powered Of VMs

Veeam Logoby jgreenback » Thu Mar 19, 2015 5:55 pm 2 people like this post

Thanks for the help. I'll be setting that now. Goodbye 300 plus alarms! :D
jgreenback
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 31
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:26 pm
Full Name: Jason Greenback

Re: VMTools State eq Not Running on Powered Of VMs

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:51 pm

You are welcome, Jason!
Once you have a question, don`t hesitate asking.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 395 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests