What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Veeam Logoby steelnwool » Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:13 pm

Last night Windows 7 did its updates and apparently hosed some of my configs.

Veeam monitor server is running fine, but the client appears to be misconfigured. How do i get the veeam monitor server name for it?

I tried localhost, 127.0.0.1 and the host name of my machine. No luck yet.
steelnwool
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:44 pm
Full Name: Jeff MacDonald

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:58 pm

Hello Jeff,

Monitor hostname is similar to your machine FQDN name, however if you're connecting locally, "localhost" should work just fine. Verify that all Veeam Monitor services are up and running, then try to reconnect via Monitor Client.

Thank you.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Veeam Logoby steelnwool » Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:28 pm

WOW. Here is what happened.

I fell victim to this : http://social.technet.microsoft.com/For ... 6ac2eed1de

So I rebooted, all my files came back and now the monitor works again.

So no amount of trying localhost/127.0.0.1 or my FQDN would have worked.

Thanks for the speedy reply.
steelnwool
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:44 pm
Full Name: Jeff MacDonald

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:36 pm

Oh! Glad that you've managed to recover all your files. Thank you for sharing this link, much appreciated.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests