Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
steelnwool
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sep 03, 2010 4:44 pm
Full Name: Jeff MacDonald
Contact:

What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Post by steelnwool »

Last night Windows 7 did its updates and apparently hosed some of my configs.

Veeam monitor server is running fine, but the client appears to be misconfigured. How do i get the veeam monitor server name for it?

I tried localhost, 127.0.0.1 and the host name of my machine. No luck yet.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24341
Liked: 1889 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Jeff,

Monitor hostname is similar to your machine FQDN name, however if you're connecting locally, "localhost" should work just fine. Verify that all Veeam Monitor services are up and running, then try to reconnect via Monitor Client.

Thank you.

steelnwool
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sep 03, 2010 4:44 pm
Full Name: Jeff MacDonald
Contact:

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Post by steelnwool »

WOW. Here is what happened.

I fell victim to this : http://social.technet.microsoft.com/For ... 6ac2eed1de

So I rebooted, all my files came back and now the monitor works again.

So no amount of trying localhost/127.0.0.1 or my FQDN would have worked.

Thanks for the speedy reply.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24341
Liked: 1889 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: What is my Veeam Monitor Server name?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Oh! Glad that you've managed to recover all your files. Thank you for sharing this link, much appreciated.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests