Discussions specific to the Nutanix AHV hypervisor
Post Reply
lando_uk
Expert
Posts: 300
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 10:02 am
Full Name: Mark
Location: UK
Contact:

Nutanix CE?

Post by lando_uk » Oct 19, 2018 1:49 pm

Hi

I wanted build and test a CE cluster and was wondering if Veeam supports this?

Mark

ericschott
Product Manager
Posts: 73
Liked: 26 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2017 3:49 pm
Full Name: Eric Schott
Contact:

Re: Nutanix CE?

Post by ericschott » Oct 19, 2018 3:02 pm

The AHV proxy can be used in a CE cluster. Do be sure to follow Nutanix's rules for setup and use of CE edition. Some NTNX APIs / features do not work in CE edition, but the proxy should be functional.

Our QA processes are for supported versions of AHV (not all have a corresponding CE version)

lando_uk
Expert
Posts: 300
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 10:02 am
Full Name: Mark
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Nutanix CE?

Post by lando_uk » Oct 25, 2018 9:41 am

Noob question, but if running Nutanix on top of esxi, Veeam just uses the vcenter like normal?

ericschott
Product Manager
Posts: 73
Liked: 26 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2017 3:49 pm
Full Name: Eric Schott
Contact:

Re: Nutanix CE?

Post by ericschott » Oct 25, 2018 12:00 pm

If you deploy CE on top of ESX, yes can use the ESXi management interface or vCenter for getting access to the CE VM, its console, etc.

Once CE is deployed, you configure, and perform CE management via CE's Prism Element UI (web interface within CE) (or Prism Central UI if you deployed it) for operating the CE environment, the VMs running there, etc.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests