Discussions specific to object storage
Post Reply
Gunna
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 03, 2019 5:48 am
Contact:

Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by Gunna » Jul 03, 2019 6:49 am

My SOBR retention is anything older than 60 days get off loaded.

I have a .vbk and a .vrb from 2018 that are still on disk, if I try to right click them in the the Backup properties window nothing appears where as if I right click a restore point from 2017 that has off loaded, I have the right click option of "Copy to Performance tier". Usually I should have the "Copy to Capacity Tier" option on the restore points still on the performance tier.

Image

Any ideas why this might be unavailable for a restore point from Dec 2018?

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 1268
Liked: 122 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by wishr » Jul 03, 2019 8:33 am

Hi Gunna,

Does your restore points from 2018 meet the requirements?

Thanks

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17023
Liked: 1462 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by veremin » Jul 03, 2019 10:49 am

By the way, does it have any backup job linked to it? Thanks!

Gunna
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 03, 2019 5:48 am
Contact:

Re: Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by Gunna » Jul 03, 2019 10:38 pm

Yes, these restore points are from our annual backup job.

These backups are also periodic fulls so should meet the requirements

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 1268
Liked: 122 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by wishr » Jul 04, 2019 8:46 am

Hi Gunna,

Could you please doublecheck that you're trying to offload a restore point from an inactive chain?

Thank you

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 17023
Liked: 1462 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Copy to Capacity tier option missing

Post by veremin » Jul 04, 2019 12:08 pm

It seems like the given restore points belong to current (open) backup chain, basically, they are the latest restore points you have, and, thus, they cannot be offloaded to Capacity Tier.

Kindly, check the documentation provided by Fedor; should clarify the confusion.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest