Using object storage as a backup target
Post Reply
Gigabyte2
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 02, 2021 2:27 pm
Contact:

Using S3 repository in VBR standard

Post by Gigabyte2 »

Hi,
can I set S3 bucket as a backup repository in VBR standard edition?
If the answer is no, how I can set this?
I would use the immutability feature of v11 and S3 should be a great solution.

Thank you :D

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 29073
Liked: 5346 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Using S3 repository in VBR standard

Post by Gostev »

Hello, no as object storage support as a backup destination requires SOBR, which in turn is available only in Enterprise and Enterprise Plus editions. Thanks!

Gigabyte2
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 02, 2021 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Using S3 repository in VBR standard

Post by Gigabyte2 »

In this case with Enterprise can I have all complete features?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 29073
Liked: 5346 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Using S3 repository in VBR standard

Post by Gostev »

No, Enterprise edition does not have ALL features. It used to be a "middle" edition so to speak. However, it has been discontinued in any case and is no longer available for purchase/upgrade. We only offer fully featured product now, so you cannot go wrong when you upgrade your Standard ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest