Discussions specific to managed agent-based backups
Post Reply
ejenner
Expert
Posts: 397
Liked: 57 times
Joined: Mar 23, 2018 4:43 pm
Full Name: EJ
Location: London
Contact:

Bottleneck: N/A

Post by ejenner » Mar 08, 2019 4:09 pm

Why do some jobs show the bottleneck info and other say "n/a"

This one shows load:

Image


This one doesn't:

Image

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5260
Liked: 459 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck:

Post by P.Tide » Mar 08, 2019 5:44 pm

Hi,

Are both jobs of the same type? If yes, then I would ask you to contact support team directly as this does not look as expected. As usual, please post your case ID after you get one.

Thanks!

ejenner
Expert
Posts: 397
Liked: 57 times
Joined: Mar 23, 2018 4:43 pm
Full Name: EJ
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck: N/A

Post by ejenner » Mar 11, 2019 11:15 am

Hi,

This pattern repeats through hundreds of jobs. It only seems to affect Veeam Agent for Windows. Initially I had thought it was only data volumes which didn't give the load info and it had to be a system backup for it to show... but after further investigation I realized that correlation didn't exist, I can't see any pattern. It requires further research.

To be honest, it doesn't inconvenience me much. I'm just highlighting the issue as it might be something which requires further investigation on your side.

Dima P.
Product Manager
Posts: 10536
Liked: 857 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck: N/A

Post by Dima P. » Mar 12, 2019 11:10 am

EJ,

We will investigate this behavior and note improvement report to RnD. Thanks for your post!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests