Discussions specific to managed agent-based backups
Post Reply
Regnor
Veeam ProPartner
Posts: 252
Liked: 53 times
Joined: Jan 31, 2011 11:17 am
Contact:

Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Regnor » Nov 15, 2018 1:14 pm

Are there any further requirements when cloning Veeam Agent jobs inside VBR?
According to the helpcenter it should be possible to clone managed jobs but I have an instance (9.5U3a) where clone is greyed out for all jobs.
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... tml?ver=95

Dima P.
Veeam Software
Posts: 8949
Liked: 664 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Dima P. » Nov 15, 2018 2:01 pm

Hi Regnor,

If I am not mistaken in 9.5U3a job cloning works for managed by backup server job types only. This is going to be improved in upcoming U4. Cheers!

Regnor
Veeam ProPartner
Posts: 252
Liked: 53 times
Joined: Jan 31, 2011 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Regnor » Nov 15, 2018 2:13 pm

Hi Dima,
the job typ is "manged by backup server" so I don't understand why it's greyed out.

Dima P.
Veeam Software
Posts: 8949
Liked: 664 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Dima P. » Nov 15, 2018 5:42 pm

Could be a minor UI glitch: make sure that backup job is not running, try to refresh the Veeam B&R console by pressing F5 while the job view is opened. If that does not help please submit a support case and share the case ID? Thank you in advance!

Regnor
Veeam ProPartner
Posts: 252
Liked: 53 times
Joined: Jan 31, 2011 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Regnor » Nov 17, 2018 6:39 am

I think I've found the reason; job cloning is only available in the Enterprise edition and above....really confusing.

Licensing agents combined with VBR needs to be enhanced. If you buy a full featured server agent one could expect to also be able to use all VBR features.

Dima P.
Veeam Software
Posts: 8949
Liked: 664 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Dima P. » Nov 19, 2018 4:43 pm

Regnor,

Thank you for the update, we will double check it with QA team. Cheers!

Dima P.
Veeam Software
Posts: 8949
Liked: 664 times
Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Popov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Cloning Veeam Agent job

Post by Dima P. » Nov 21, 2018 12:43 pm

Regnor,

You were right: Enterprise Plus edition requirement remains for the agent jobs as well. We've noted an improvement request based on your post. Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests