Discussions specific to managed agent-based backups
Post Reply
trevoryour_CP
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 10, 2019 5:53 pm
Contact:

Rename Agent in VBR

Post by trevoryour_CP » Sep 10, 2019 5:59 pm

Is there a similar process for renaming an unmanaged server? I tried removing the reinstalling the agent but in the console in: Inventory - Physical & Cloud Infrastructure - Unmanaged, the original name is still listed there.

HannesK
Veeam Software
Posts: 3764
Liked: 454 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Rename Agent in VBR

Post by HannesK » Sep 11, 2019 6:28 am

Hello,
and welcome to the forums.

I moved your post away from the old topic as it seems to be a different thing you are asking for.

Just to clarify: you renamed the Windows server (in windows) which you are backing up to VBR?

In general you see the Windows hostname in the "physical & cloud infrastructure"

Best regards,
Hannes

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests