I recently set up agent for Windows using the new Veeam B&R 9.5 Update 3. I have made a protection group using AD where i put the endpoints that will be backed up by agents.
I have also made a Windows Agent Policy (Backup Job) for testing.
One of the endpoint threw an error at me about a partition table, but since this was for testing i didn't care much for it and went ahead and removed that computer from the AD group. This computer no longer shows up in the security group and is not processed by the policy anymore, just like i want it, but somehow the error message still shows in the policy job. I have tried to remove the backup files and everything but the error still remains.
Is there something i'm missing?
When i remove an endpoint from the protection group i don't want the status of the last job to still show in the policy, weeks after i have removed that endpoint.