Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
THECLOSER
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: mark myers

snapshot problems

Post by THECLOSER »

I am getting this error. can some one advise me. i am fairly new to veaam. I have been seeing several errors like this or similar on other VM,s.
Backup: term01-port4005 backup (Retry)
Created at: 10/16/2010 9:05:15 AM Created by: CONTROLLER\Administrator
Session Details
Status Error Start time 12/9/2010 10:11:30 PM Details

Total VMs 1 End time 12/9/2010 10:12:12 PM
Processed VMs 1 Duration 0:00:41
Successful VMs 0 Total size 68.01 GB
Failed VMs 1 Processed size 0.00 KB
VMs in progress 0 Processing rate 0 KB/s

Processed Objects
VM name Status Start time End time Total files Processed files Total size Processed size Processing rate Duration Details
term1-ip-30-port-4005 Error 12/9/2010 10:11:48 PM 12/9/2010 10:12:12 PM 6 0 68.01 GB 0.00 KB 0 KB/s 0:00:23 Creating snapshot CreateSnapshot failed, vmRef "vm-41", timeout "1800000", snName "VEEAM BACKUP TEMPORARY SNAPSHOT", snDescription "Please do not delete this snapshot. It is being used by Veeam Backup.", memory "False", quiesce "True" Cannot create a quiesced snapshot because the create snapshot operation exceeded the time limit for holding off I/O in the frozen virtual machine.

Ty mark
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: snapshot problems

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Mark,

Welcome to Veeam Community forums, kindly please search for your error before creating the new topic.
http://www.veeam.com/forums/search.php? ... d+snapshot

Thank you!
virtualwatts
Enthusiast
Full Name: Rick Watts

Post by virtualwatts »

Hi Mark -
We are also experiencing that problem - we are in day 9 of certain key servers not being backed up because of the error. I have Sev2 tickets with both Veeam and VMware.