Enable vPower NFS on an Existing Repository

PowerShell script exchange

Enable vPower NFS on an Existing Repository

Veeam Logoby jake1110 » Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:33 pm

Here's the quick rundown of what I'm trying to do. I have 250+ remote sites, each of these have hosts and backup locally. Therefore, I have 250+ repositories. When I scripted the whole installation, job and repository setup, I forgot one small omission, the mountserver option on the repository. I've been trying to find an easy way to modify it and I can't. Maybe I'm just completely overlooking something.

The last attempt I made was to use Get-VBRRepository and then I attempted to set the MountHostId to the correct GUID, but of course, that property is read only.

Is there a quick way to modify these repositories? Like I said, I'm essentially wanting to just check the enable vPower NFS box. Thanks for any help provided!
jake1110
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 40
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Des Moines, IA
Full Name: Jake Ernst

Re: Enable vPower NFS on an Existing Repository

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Feb 03, 2014 11:47 am

Currently, it seems impossible to change these settings via PowerShell. At least, I haven't been able to find a way. Though, it could be achievable via direct interactions with SQL database.

So, you might want to open a ticket with our support team and see whether they will be able to assist you in this situation.

Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Enable vPower NFS on an Existing Repository

Veeam Logoby jake1110 » Mon Feb 03, 2014 1:45 pm

Thanks for the info! I won't spin my wheels on this anymore.

I might just let this one sit still for a few months as I'll have some interns who can do the work manually:) Guess it depends on how often restores are requested
jake1110
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 40
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Des Moines, IA
Full Name: Jake Ernst

Re: Enable vPower NFS on an Existing Repository

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Feb 03, 2014 3:21 pm

Currently, we're working on improving PS snapin functionality. Chances are, this problem will be fixed in the upcoming release.

So, thank you for the feedback; much appreciated.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests