Mapping a replica to a new job

PowerShell script exchange

Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby mixolydian » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:46 pm

Is it possible to enable seeding and map to an existing replica when scripting the creation of a replica job. type is VMware
mixolydian
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:18 pm
Full Name: Brian Edgar

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby ThomasMc » Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:06 pm

With a quick look over the Add-VBRViReplicationJob cmdlet It doesn't look like you can do it, unless your expected to do it post job creation somehow(last time I tried to do something similar with the re-ip rules and it was a PITA). Hopefully Veeam will commit more resources to the Powershell side of things in the 6.1 release

p.s Seth may know how to do this via his unsupported scripts :)
ThomasMc
Expert
 
Posts: 293
Liked: 17 times
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
Full Name: Thomas McConnell

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby mixolydian » Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:11 pm

Where can I reference these unsupported scripts?
mixolydian
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:18 pm
Full Name: Brian Edgar

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby ThomasMc » Mon Apr 16, 2012 4:16 pm

I'm sure Seth will swing by soon, he's a Veeam employee and patrols the forums :)
ThomasMc
Expert
 
Posts: 293
Liked: 17 times
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
Full Name: Thomas McConnell

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby mixolydian » Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:39 pm

Confirmed with support that this is currently an impossibility
mixolydian
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:18 pm
Full Name: Brian Edgar

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby Sethbartlett » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:57 pm

It's an impossibility with the current cmdlets, but if you expose some of the backend .NET framework, you could definitely get it to work.
Skype: Sethbartlett88 - Make sure to label who you are and why you want to add me ;)
Twitter: @sethbartlett
If my post was helpful, please like it. Sometimes twitter is quicker to hit me up if you need me.
Sethbartlett
Expert
 
Posts: 282
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Seth Bartlett

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:04 pm

Is this still the same in v9?
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2201
Liked: 360 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Feb 22, 2016 10:49 am

You mean whether replica mapping and seeding commandlets exist in version 9? If so, the answer is no, they do not. However, we're planning to add them down the road. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13281
Liked: 970 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Mapping a replica to a new job

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Mon Feb 22, 2016 12:44 pm

Thanks Vladimir
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2201
Liked: 360 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests