PowerShell script exchange
Post Reply
raphael@schitz.net
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 66
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jul 25, 2009 12:14 am
Contact:

Start-VBRZip : License is not installed

Post by raphael@schitz.net »

Hi, I was happy to see that VeeamZip now has a cmdlet but it seems not usable with the free licence.
Is it the expected behaviour ?
Thanks

dellock6
Veeam Software
Posts: 5918
Liked: 1739 times
Joined: Jul 26, 2009 3:39 pm
Full Name: Luca Dell'Oca
Location: Varese, Italy
Contact:

Re: Start-VBRZip : License is not installed

Post by dellock6 »

Yes, check the release notes about the Patch1.
It's not about VeeamZip, instead PowerShell is available only on the paid version.

Luca.
Luca Dell'Oca
Principal EMEA Cloud Architect @ Veeam Software

@dellock6
https://www.virtualtothecore.com/
vExpert 2011 -> 2020
Veeam VMCE #1

raphael@schitz.net
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 66
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jul 25, 2009 12:14 am
Contact:

Re: Start-VBRZip : License is not installed

Post by raphael@schitz.net »

dellock6 wrote:Yes, check the release notes about the Patch1.
It's not about VeeamZip, instead PowerShell is available only on the paid version.

Luca.
i did here http://www.veeam.com/KB1671 but there's nothing about that or i'm on the wrong page ?

Thanks.

tsightler
VP, Product Management
Posts: 5660
Liked: 2461 times
Joined: Jun 05, 2009 12:57 pm
Full Name: Tom Sightler
Contact:

Re: Start-VBRZip : License is not installed

Post by tsightler »

As Luca properly stated, the Veeam Powershell interface requires a licensed version of Veeam Backup & Replication. The Free Edition does not include Powershell, so, while this patch did indeed include a new cmdlet for VeeamZIP, it's only available to users of a licensed version as they are the only ones who can use Veeam Powershell.

See the comparison matrix for more details of the differences between Free and Licensed versions of Veeam.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26498
Liked: 4149 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Start-VBRZip : License is not installed

Post by Gostev »

dellock6 wrote:Yes, check the release notes about the Patch1.
Luca refers to slightly extended patch notes from the sticky topic on the main forum
[KNOWN ISSUES] 6.1 : Known Issues, Patches and Hotfixes

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests