Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

PowerShell script exchange

Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby jed-hyper » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:11 pm

When i run this command on Veeam 8 it work without error
Code: Select all
Get-VBRBackup | Where-Object { $_.Name -like '*imported' } | Remove-VBRBackup -Confirm:$false

When i run the same command on Veeam 9 i get this error?
Remove-VBRBackup : Unable to remove backup BackupJob_imported because it is in use by one or more SureBackup application groups
jed-hyper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 33
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:42 am
Full Name: Jed Parkes

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Feb 29, 2016 11:01 am

Can you tell me whether the said backup is indeed in use by SureBackup Application Group or not? Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13255
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby jed-hyper » Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:45 pm

Well original back is in the SureBackup but i'm trying to remove the imported backup?
jed-hyper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 33
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:42 am
Full Name: Jed Parkes

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Mar 01, 2016 12:16 pm

Hmm, sounds strange indeed. And there is only one entity returned by Get-VBRBackup cmdlet? I mean it couldn't happen that both original and imported backups were returned, could it?

Just for the sake of sheer testing - can the same backup be deleted via GUI?

Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13255
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby jed-hyper » Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:28 pm

I'm specifically running

Code: Select all
Get-VBRBackup | Where-Object { $_.Name -like '*imported' }


When i run that it only returns the 1 imported backup that i have.
I'm just trying to remove that imported backup but if fails with that error.
I can manually remove the backup from the GUI just the powershell command that's not working.
Should i be running a different get command?

Here is a output of that command if it helps

Code: Select all
PS C:\Users\Administrator> Get-VBRBackup | Where-Object { $_.Name -like '*imported' }


Info                             : Veeam.Backup.Model.CBackupInfo
Id                               : b46239ad-65ac-48ca-a0fd-e4957371a5d2
OriginalId                       : 36584fb8-93e1-4975-876c-c4eaf891a5bb
JobName                          : BackupJob_imported
Name                             : BackupJob_imported
Path                             : BackupJob_imported
CreationTime                     : 26/02/2016 2:34:41 PM
LastPointCreationTime            : 4/03/2016 10:00:16 AM
VmCount                          : 2
JobTargetHostId                  : 6745a759-2205-4cd2-b172-8ec8f7e60ef8
JobTargetHostProtocol            : Auto
JobType                          : Backup
JobSourceType                    : HyperV
BackupPlatform                   : EHyperV
JobTargetType                    : Other
TypeToString                     : Hyper-V Backup
JobId                            : 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
RepositoryId                     : 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
ParentBackupId                   :
HasParent                        : False
DirPath                          : Y:\Veeam_Backups\BackupJob1
MetaFileName                     : BackupJob.vbm
MetaUpdateTime                   : 4/03/2016 10:03:10 AM
MetaVersion                      : 1025
IsMetaExist                      : True
IsSnapReplica                    : False
IsCloudReplica                   : False
IsServerProviderSideCloudReplica : False
IsViReplica                      : False
IsHvReplica                      : False
IsLegacyReplica                  : False
IsReplica                        : False
IsBackup                         : True
IsBackupSync                     : False
IsSqlBackup                      : False
IsOracleBackup                   : False
IsEndPointBackup                 : False
IsTapeBackup                     : False
LastUsedCryptoSpec               : Veeam.Backup.Crypto.CCryptoSymmetricSpec
jed-hyper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 33
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:42 am
Full Name: Jed Parkes

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Mar 04, 2016 1:45 pm

It seems that somehow the imported backup has references to existing Application Group. I'd go and delete it in GUI, and open a ticket if the issue reoccurs. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13255
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Veeam 9 - Remove-VBRBackup command errors

Veeam Logoby jed-hyper » Sun Mar 06, 2016 8:57 pm

Yeah i can delete it in the GUI but every time i add an imported backup i can't delete it from powershell, this is happening on multiple servers all running version 9. My version 8 servers it works fine.
I'll book a ticket.
jed-hyper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 33
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:42 am
Full Name: Jed Parkes


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: quazer and 7 guests