Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?

PowerShell script exchange

Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?

Veeam Logoby nd39475 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:13 pm

Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?
nd39475
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 6:28 pm
Full Name: n d

Re: Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:56 am

On most of cmdlets bringing changes to environment the said switch is there. On "harmless" like cmdlets Get-Something, for instance, it is not present. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13551
Liked: 1006 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?

Veeam Logoby nd39475 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:01 pm

thank you, Import-VBRBackup does not seem to implement -Whatif
nd39475
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 6:28 pm
Full Name: n d

Re: Why is there no -WhatIf on any VBR cmdlets?

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:08 pm

Correct, it does not have the said parameter. We'll track this as a requirement for one of the next product versions. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13551
Liked: 1006 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests